361 reputation
16
bio website
location Florida
age 30
visits member for 2 years, 4 months
seen Jan 24 at 15:38

I am a 30 year old software developer with 9+ years experience in .NET, mostly dealing with ESRI's entire ArcGIS software suite, from ArcGIS Server and Desktop through the new ArcGIS Runtime SDK. I work closely with local utilities, heavily involved in outage management software, both in the disaster recovery and asset management aspects.

I enjoy solving problems.


Mar
13
comment Help troubled 5 year old boy on 2nd suspension for kindergarten
Spot on supplement. Combine our answers, and you've got very solid advice.
Mar
13
comment Help troubled 5 year old boy on 2nd suspension for kindergarten
I know that doesn't technically answer your question, since you seemed to be looking for answers which did not involve medication. It's more of a "I've been there", and I know where you're coming from with it. Do everything you can before you opt for any sort of medication, but don't take it off the table since there are some cases, like my son's, where it made a huge difference. If that's the route you take, start at the smallest dose and work up as needed.
Dec
4
comment What should I consider when deciding whether to homeschool my child?
I wish I could upvote this more than once. It's possibly the most thorough and well-stated answer I've read on any of the Stack Exchange sites so far. My wife and I have discussed homeschooling our little one, and this will be a spectacular resource. Thank you SO much.